Stiff Penalties For A First DUI In Ohio

A first offense DUI in Ohio has the following penalties:

ALS (Administative License Suspension) for test refusal = one year license suspension.  ALS for a prohibited BAC (Blood Alcohol Content) = 90 day license suspension.

 

Jail – Minimum of three consecutive days or 3-day driver intervention program.  Fine – Minimum $375 and not more than $1,075.

 

Court License Suspension – 6 months to 3 years, ignition interlock device may be ordered by the Court.  Up to 5 years on probation. 

If there was a high tier BAC result, an additional 3 days in jail and restricted license plates.  These are very serious penalties.

 

And remember, if you or a family member has been arrested for DUI in the Cincinnati Area – including: Hamilton, Butler, Warren, Clermont, Montgomery, and Greene Counties – give our office a call at 513.333.0014.  We are available 24-hours a day, 7 days a week.  Because now is the perfect time to put a team that includes a FORMER POLICE OFFICER and TWO FORMER PROSECUTORS to work….for you!

Meet the Author

Robhealey

0 comments… add one

Leave a Comment